UTHSC Calendar
First Tennessee Chair of Excellence Symposium

The First Tennessee Endowed Chair of Excellence Symposium at the University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy hosts distinguished visiting professors to the University of Tennessee Health Science Center campus annually. The Symposia were initiated in 1994 with the first holder of the First Tennessee Chair of Excellence, William E. Evans, Pharm.D., as the principal speaker. Since that time, the program has been expanded to host other visiting speakers of international prominence. The Symposium has featured distinguished scientists and clinicians such as Nobel Laureate Gertrude Elion, DSc, Gerhard Levy, Pharm.D., Leslie Benet, Ph.D., Robert Powell, Pharm.D., Neal L. Benowitz, Ph.D., Malcolm Rowland, Ph.D., Harvey V. Fineberg, MD, Ph.D., and Alaistair J.J. Wood, M.D.

This evnt is free and open for all interested to attend.
First Tennessee Chair of Excellence

Mon, November 5, 2012
01:00 PM - 03:00 PM


  • Campus Wide Event

  • Pharmacy

  • Special Events

  • UTHSC Home Page

  • Location:   Map    Weather  
    Pharmacy Building, Room 101
    881 Madison Avenue
    Room 101
    Memphis, TN US 38163

    Browse Events At This Location
    Joycelyn Gates
    Email: Phone: 9014488026
    Website: Click to Visit
    Share this Event
    facebook twitter google+ Bookmark this on del.icio.us Submit this to digg reddit
     Email to a Friend

    Save to Your Calendar
     Google Calendar
     Yahoo! Calendar
     iCal (download) (subscribe)
     Outlook (vCalendar)


    < >
    S M T W T F S
            01 02 03
    04 05 06 07 08 09 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30